Michigan Government

Michigan Congressional Delegations

Michigan Congressional Delegations



Michigan House


Michigan House Website:  https://www.house.mi.gov/  

Michigan House Republicans:  https://gophouse.org/ 
Michigan House Democrats:  https://housedems.com/

  • Speaker of the House – Joseph Tate 
  • Majority Floor Leader – Abraham Aiyash
  • Minority Leader – Matt Hall
  • Minority Floor Leader – Bryan Posthumus


Michigan Senate


Michigan Senate Website:  https://senate.michigan.gov/

Michigan Senators List, Contact Info, Phone, Office

  • Majority Leader of the Senate – Winnnie Brinks
  • Minority Leader of the Senate – 


Legislators and Laws



Supreme Court


  • Chief Justice – Elizabeth T Clement
  • Justices
    • Brian K Zahra – Term expires 2026
    • David Viviano – Term expires 2025
    • Richard Bernstein – Term expires 2031
    • Megan Cavanagh – Term expires 2029
    • Elizabeth Welch – Term expires 2029
    • Kyra Harris Bolden – Term expires 2025


 Michigan Votes

    • Here you can track every bill, amendment and roll call vote in the Michigan Legislature from 2001 to today.  All bills include their official description while bills that fall within the Mackinac Center’s areas of expertise include a more detailed analysis.
    • Use the navigation and search boxes to check n the status of an introduced bill or find out how your lawmaker has been voting.

Open Secrets.org

    • Nonpartisan, independent and nonprofit.  OpenSecrets is the nation’s premier research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy.
    • Donor Lookup and Donor Lookup Advanced

Campaign Finance Committee Search

SOS – Campaign Finance Searchable Database

The following two links let you find the contributions and expenditures for legislators, candidates and committees.